Unclaimed Property

About your ReportMyUP subscription

Learn how your subscription works, and how to change, upgrade, cancel, or renew it.

Your ReportMyUP or ReportMyUP Plus subscription is based on the total number of properties actively managed in your account, not the number of properties reported in a given year.

For pricing details, go to reportmyup.com/pricing. For full subscription terms, see the ReportMyUP terms of use.

Properties that count toward your subscription
Your property count includes:
  • New properties added during your current subscription term.

  • Properties carried over from a previous subscription term that have not been reported or archived.

Properties in any status count toward your total unless they have been archived.

Reduce your property count by archiving
If a property needs no further action, you can archive it. Archived properties don't count toward your total at your next renewal.
CAUTION:

Archiving a property is permanent and can't be undone. Before archiving, confirm that it needs no further reporting or due diligence.

To archive multiple properties at once, follow the steps in Bulk edit properties. When you edit the .xlsx file, enter H in the Current or History column for each property you want to archive.

Free trial

Your free trial of ReportMyUP lasts seven days. During the trial, you have access to some, but not all, of the product features.

Before the trial ends, you need to either activate a paid plan to get full access to ReportMyUP or cancel your free trial and lose access.

You will receive an email one day before your free trial ends.

Note:

If you don't cancel before your trial ends, Sovos automatically charges your payment method on file for the paid plan you selected when you signed up.

Switch to a paid plan

With a paid plan for ReportMyUP, you can:

  • Download state reports.

  • Preview documents.

  • Create electronic reports for more than 30 states.

  • Create due diligence letters in bulk.

  • Manage properties through every step of the compliance process.

If you let your free trial end without cancelling it, your paid plan activates automatically. To activate your paid plan earlier, follow these steps:

  1. Start creating a due diligence letter or state report.
  2. When a pop-up prompts you to activate a paid plan, click Activate paid plan.

The card or bank account on file will be charged for the paid plan you selected when you signed up for the free trial.

  • If you pay with a card, your subscription is active, and you have access to all the product features.

  • If you are paying by ACH bank transfer, Sovos begins processing your payment at the end of the seven-day free trial period. While the payment is processing, you can't create due diligence letters or state reports. Go to Settings > Billing > Billing History to check the status of your invoice.
    CAUTION:

    Don't switch payment methods while a payment is pending. You could be charged twice. Email billing@sovos.com to cancel your ACH payment first.

Cancel free trial

CAUTION:

If you cancel your free trial, you lose access to ReportMyUP and any data stored in it.

  1. Go to Settings > Billing.
    The Settings icon and the Billing button are highlighted.
    Note:

    If the Billing page isn't loading, go to Fix Billing page loading errors.

  2. Click your subscription information, then click Cancel.
    The subscription information section is highlighted.
  3. Select a cancellation reason from the dropdown, then click Confirm Cancellation.

Change the number of properties in your subscription

Follow these steps to increase or decrease the number of property records included in your ReportMyUP subscription by upgrading or downgrading.

  • Upgrades take effect immediately. The prorated amount will be charged to your primary payment method.

  • Downgrades take effect at your next renewal date. You keep the higher number of property records until your current subscription term ends.

Note:

You can change your subscription only if you have an active paid ReportMyUP subscription. If you migrated from UPExchange and haven't renewed in ReportMyUP yet, you can't change your subscription on your own. Contact Support to make changes.

  1. Go to Settings > Billing.
    The Settings icon and the Billing button are highlighted.
    Note:

    If the Billing page isn't loading, go to Fix Billing page loading errors.

  2. Click your subscription information, then click Edit Subscription.
    The subscription information section is highlighted.
  3. Select the number of property records from the dropdown, then click Update Subscription.
    The quantity of property records dropdown is highlighted.

Upgrade to ReportMyUP Plus

Upgrades take effect immediately. The prorated amount is charged to your primary payment method.

Note:

You can upgrade your subscription only if you have an active paid ReportMyUP subscription. If you migrated from UPExchange and haven't renewed in ReportMyUP yet, you can't upgrade your subscription on your own. Contact Support to upgrade.

With ReportMyUP Plus, you can:

  • Add up to five businesses to your account.

  • Add up to five users to your account.

  • Limit users' access with security roles.

CAUTION:

After you upgrade, if you want to downgrade your subscription, you must contact Support.

  1. Go to Settings > Billing.
    The Settings icon and the Billing button are highlighted.
    Note:

    If the Billing page isn't loading, go to Fix Billing page loading errors.

  2. Click your subscription information, then click Edit Subscription.
    The subscription information section is highlighted.
  3. Click Change.
    The Change button is highlighted
  4. Select ReportMyUP Plus from the dropdown, then click Update.
  5. Select the number of property records from the dropdown, then click Update Subscription.

Cancel subscription

Paid subscriptions can be cancelled but will not be prorated. You will be able to access your account through the end of your subscription term.

  1. Go to Settings > Billing.
  2. Click your subscription information.
    The subscription information section is highlighted.
  3. Click Cancel Subscription.
  4. Select a cancellation reason from the dropdown, then click Confirm Cancellation.
After cancelling, export all your data, due diligence letters, and state reports from our system before your last day of service.

Export data

  1. Click Properties on the menu.
  2. Click the All tab.
  3. Click Download properties as .xlsx.
    The All tab and the Download properties as .xlsx button are highlighted.

Export due diligence letters

  1. Go to Due Diligence > Letter History.
  2. In the Action column, click the More options icon and select Download for all your due diligence letters.
    The More options icon and the Download button are highlighted.

Export state reports

  1. Go to Reporting > Report History.
  2. In the Actions column, click the More options icon and select Download for all your state reports.
    The More options icon and the Download button are highlighted.

Renew an inactive plan

If you log in and see the Your plan is inactive message on the dashboard, you're either past due on a payment because of an invalid payment method, or you cancelled your subscription.

Your plan stays inactive for 30 days after the missed payment or cancelled subscription. During this time, you aren't able to edit your data, create due diligence letters, or report to states, but you can renew your plan or export your data.

Renew a plan with a past due payment

If you're past due on a payment and want to renew your plan to continue using ReportMyUP, follow these steps:
  1. Click Renew plan.
  2. Click Billing History, then click Pay Now.
  3. On the new tab, click Pay now.
  4. Enter your new payment information, then click Pay now.
    Note:

    Future invoices will be charged to this payment method.

Renew a cancelled plan

If you cancelled your plan and want to reactivate it to continue using ReportMyUP, follow these steps:
  1. Click Renew plan.
  2. Click your subscription information.
  3. Click Reactivate Subscription, then click Confirm.

Export your data

CAUTION:

You will lose access to all your data on the date displayed on the dashboard. Download your files before then.

If you don't want to continue using ReportMyUP, click Download all files to export your data and files.